Junior/Senior Sections

Jr/Sr Recitals

The 2020-2021 Jr/Sr Recitals will be held virtually this season.  Guidelines and procedures for registering students and submitting their videos can be found in each month’s recital announcement.  The Jr/Sr section rules, guidelines and registration fees for the recitals remain the same.    Recital host are:

JUNIOR (Grades K-8th) SECTION
October 10, 2020 –  Barbara Agresti
November 14, 2020 – Mike Hughey
January 16, 2021 – Rebecca O’Conner
February 13, 2021- Robert Goodlett
March 13, 2021 – David B Mannell
April 10, 2021 – Theresa Langdon

Senior (Grades 9th-12th) SECTION
October 10, 2021 – Barbara Agresti
November 14, 2020 – Barbara Horine
January 16, 2021 – Cindy Romano
February 13, 2021 – Kurt Fowler
March 13, 2021 – Karri York
April 10, 2021 – Elizabeth Whaley

IMM Jr/Sr Scholarship Auditions
Due to the uncertain availability of an audition site and what State restrictions will be in effect, the 2020-2021 IMM Jr/Sr Scholarship auditions will be held virtually this year.  Teachers will be required to register and submit their student’s videos using the software, AudtionWare.   Detailed information and directions to complete this process will be provided the first of the year. Judging will be done virtually with the use of this site and comment sheets completed and provided to the teacher to share with their students.  The Jr/Sr section rules, guidelines and registration fees for the scholarship auditions will remain the same.  

 

Questions please contact Jr/Sr Chair David B Mannell- dbmsal@aol.com

 

 

Junior
Submission Due DateVirtual Recital DateHostEmail
October 2, 2020October 10, 2020Barbara Agrestibaviolina@yahoo.com
November 6, 2020November 14, 2020Michael HugheyMike.Hughey@att.net
January 8, 2021January 16, 2021Rebecca O’Connerkbjrplace@sbcglobal.net
February 5, 2021February 13, 2021Robert Goodlettisobassbike@gmail.com
March 5, 2021March 13, 2021David B Mannelldbmsal@aol.com
April 2, 2021April 10, 2021Terry Langdontheresalangdon@gmail.com
Senior
October 2, 2020October 10, 2020Barbara Agrestibaviolina@yahoo.com
November 6, 2020November 14, 2020Barbara Horniebjhornie@aol.com
January 8, 2021January 16, 2021Cindy Romanoclromando27@gmail.com
February 5, 2021February 13, 2021Kurt Fowlerfowlermail@pobox.com
March 5, 2021March 13, 2021Karri Yorkyork.karri@gmail.com
April 2, 2021April 10, 2021Elizabeth Whaleyswhaley1@comcast.net

Student registration information is to be sent to the host for that month.
YouTube links are to be sent only by the teacher to David B Mannell, dbmsal@aol.com